Summer Green Smoothie

summer smoothie

Lately I have been feeling like I’ve been in a little bit of a rut and a delicious smoothie was just the thing to make me feel replenished and energized. Sometimes when we’re not feeling our best, I find that taking the time to make something good for you (tasty and healthy), is enough to give you a boost. I’ve never been one who likes my greens -this was in fact my first green smoothie, and the results were delicious! Packed with summer-y fruits, its perfect for those warm sunny days!

Summer Green Smoothie:

Servings: 1-2

INGREDIENTS:
4 Ice cubes
3 Strawberries (frozen or thawed)
Half a mango
Half a kiwi
Half a banana
2 Kale leaves
Honey (to taste)
1/4-1/2 Cup of Milk(any -skim, almond, etc), depends on how thick you like your smoothies
Optional: Shredded coconut, ground flax seeds

DIRECTIONS:
Blend all ingredients until smooth, pour it in your favourite glass, and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Summer Green Smoothie

    • Thank you for your kind comment! That’s a great idea! I love green tea -it would make a great addition to the smoothie! 🙂
      -Naomi

Leave a Reply

